MACMA Scholarships 

Giving back to the community– for more than a decade, the Media, Audience & Content Marketing Association (MACMA) provides scholarships, to both graduating high school seniors and those already enrolled in institutions of higher education. We are proud to provide deserving students with the opportunity to complete their education and meet their full potential. 

Our scholarship program would not be possible without the help of our members and sponsors.

Eligibility: Applicants must be a graduating high school senior or current college student who will be enrolled in a college/university program during the 2023-2024 academic year  who is a MACMA individual or corporate member, the immediate family of a MACMA member, or an employee of a MACMA sponsoring company (as of 1/1/23). Prior winners are not eligible. Each applicant must complete a current Scholarship Application and essay questions.

Scholarship applications are considered in a blinded fashion, ensuring that no one on the scholarship committee, or anyone involved in the review process, is aware during deliberations of a candidate’s identity or their relationship to current or former MACMA members or sponsors. Each applicant is judged purely on the relative strength of their application and the quality of their responses.

Each applicant is judged purely on the relative strength of their application and the quality of their responses.

Awards:  A total of 4 scholarship recipients will be selected; two $1,000 awards for high school students and two $1,500 awards for college students.  Winners will be announced the first week in August.

To apply, please complete the scholarship application click HERE.

Questions?  Please contact Abby Murray by email at [email protected]

Three awards of $1500 each were awarded in 2022. 

2022 Scholarship Recipients: 

  • Danielle Nester (Oklahoma State) - Watt Global Media
  • Emily Jaggers (Western Kentucky) - 7 Knots Digital
  • Zachary Biemer (SUNY Cortland) - Conde Nast

2021 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Tori McDonald (University of Northern Iowa) - CDS Global
  • Colby Rosenthal (Indiana University Bloomington) - Pubworx
  • Sara Kolson (Flagler College) - Palm Coast Data
  • Rhiannon Pytlak (University of Texas at Austin) - SFG
  • Patrick Wright (Milwaukee School of Engineering) - Palm Coast Data
  • Nathaniel Strub (Tyler Junior College) - SFG
  • Andrew McMillian (Merrimack College) - Computer Fulfillment

2020 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Hannah Ulman (Princeton University)
  • Valerie Truesdell (University of Florida) 
  • Owen Cole (Undecided)
  • Delaney Wilson (Henderson State University)
  • Brenna Smith (Biola University)
  • Rachael McMillan (Providence College)

2019 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Jonah D'Alessandro (Tufts University)                                                    
  • Abigail Greenblatt (Indiana University)
  • Aidan Healy (Undecided)
  • McKenna Selitto (Undecided)
  • Andrea White (University of North Florida)
  • Samantha Viel (Undecided)